Staff

E-mail address to a certain person consists of:
first name.surname@iffs.se.

Administration

Gustaf Arrhenius, Director
Phone +46 8 402 12 26

Sabina Nilsson, Executive Assistant
Phone +46 8 402 12 27

Folke Tersman, Deputy Director
Phone +46 8 402 12 22

Christina Alwert, Head of Administration
Phone +46 8 402 12 28

Kristina Redefelt, Accountant
Phone +46 8 402 12 39

Elisabeth (Isa) Bohlin, Payroll and HR administrator
Phone +46 8 402 12 43

Staffan Julén, Head of Communications
Phone +46 73 509 92 15

Erika Karlsson, Communications officer
Phone +46 8 402 12 36
On leave July 15, 2019 - January 13, 2020

Henric Karlsson, Communications officer
Phone +46 8 402 12 36

Magnus Linton, Author and journalist
E-mail: magnus.linton@iffs.se

Cecilia Byström, Research and project coordinator 
Phone +46 8 402 12 37

Mats Ingelström, Research and project coordinator 
Phone +46 8 402 12 37

Heléne Kinnervall, Office Manager
Phone +46 8 402 12 38

Karita Sirén, Receptionist
Phone +46 8 402 12 38
On leave June 13, 2019 - August 31, 2020

Helen de Canésie, Administrator
Phone +46 8 402 12 34

Zahraa Zeir, Administrator
Phone +46 8 402 12 47

Goran Garib, Janitor
Phone +46 73 347 21 57

 

Research

Anton B. Andersson, Researcher
e-mail: anton.andersson@iffs.se

Vuko Andric, Researcher
e-mail: vuko.andric@iffs.se

Erik Angner, Researcher
e-mail: erik.angner@iffs.se

Ralf M. Bader, Researcher
e-mail: ralf.bader@iffs.se

Ludvig Beckman, Researcher
e-mail: ludvig.beckman@iffs.se

Katharina Berndt Rasmussen, Researcher
e-mail: katharina.berndt@iffs.se

Marie Björnstjerna,  Research Assistant
e-mail: marie.bjornstjerna@iffs.se

Paul J Bowman, Researcher
e-mail: paul.bowman@iffs.se

Daniel Brancalion Lind, Research Assistant
e-mail: daniel.b.lind@iffs.se

Eric Brandstedt, Researcher
e-mail: eric.brandstedt@iffs.se

Stefan Buijsman, Researcher
e-mail: stefan.buijsman@iffs.se

Moa Bursell, Research leader
e-mail: moa.bursell@iffs.se

Magnus Bygren, Researcher
e-mail: magnus.bygren@iffs.se

Krister Bykvist, Research leader
e-mail: krister.bykvist@iffs.se

Karin Bäckstrand, Research leader
e-mail: karin.backstrand@iffs.se

Timothy Campbell, Researcher
e-mail: timothy.campbell@iffs.se

Göran Duus-Otterström, Researcher
e-mail: goran.duus-otterstrom@iffs.se

Christofer Edling, Researcher
e-mail: christofer.edling@iffs.se

Emma Engström, Researcher
e-mail: emma.engstrom@iffs.se

Malcolm Fairbrother, Researcher
e-mail: malcolm.fairbrother@iffs.se

Erica Falkenström, Researcher
Phone: +46 70 594 60 07

Axel Gosseries, Researcher
e-mail: axel.gosseries@iffs.se

Hilary Greaves, Researcher
e-mail: hilary.greaves@iffs.se

Carina Gunnarson, Researcher
Phone +46 709 34 38 83

Johan E. Gustafsson, Researcher
Phone +46 70 511 41 18

Michael Gähler, Researcher
e-mail: michael.gahler@iffs.se

Corrie Hammar, Research Assistant
e-mail: corrie.hammar@iffs.se

Anna Hedin Ekström, PhD Student
e-mail: anna.ekstrom@iffs.se

Anders Herlitz, Researcher
e-mail: anders.herlitz@iffs.se

Simon Hjalmarsson, Research Assistant
e-mail: simon.hjalmarsson@iffs.se

Olle Häggström, Researcher
e-mail: olle.haggstrom@iffs.se

Arne Jarrick, Researcher
e-mail: arne.jarrick@iffs.se

Karim Jebari, Researcher
e-mail: karim.jebari@iffs.se

Jan O. Jonsson, Researcher
e-mail: janne.jonsson@iffs.se

Staffan Julén, Documentary film director/Producer
Phone +46 73 509 92 15

Kirsti Jylhä, Researcher
e-mail: kirsti.jylha@iffs.se

Lisa Karlberg, Research Assistant
e-mail: lisa.karlberg@iffs.se

Martin Kolk, Researcher
e-mail: martin.kolk@iffs.se

Patrik Lindenfors, Researcher
Phone +46 70 341 86 87

Björn Lundgren, Researcher
e-mail: bjorn.lundgren@iffs.se

Klas Markström, Researcher
e-mail: klas.markstrom@iffs.se

Hernan Mondani, Researcher
e-mail: hernan.mondani@iffs.se

Carina Mood, Research leader
e-mail: carina.mood@iffs.se

Julia Mosquera, Researcher
e-mail: julia.mosquera@iffs.se

Janken Myrdal, Researcher
e-mail: janken.myrdal@iffs.se

Filip Olsson, Research Assistant
e-mail: filip.olsson@iffs.se

Minna Persson, Research Assistant
e-mail: minna.persson@iffs.se

Stephanie Plenty, Researcher
e-mail: stephanie.plenty@iffs.se

Bi Puranen, Researcher
Phone +46 8 149244 or +46 705 721 721

Wlodek Rabinowicz, Researcher
e-mail: wlodek.rabinowicz@fil.lu.se

Melinda A. Roberts, Researcher
Phone: +1 609 771 2360 

Chaïm la Roi, Researcher
e-mail: chaim.laroi@iffs.se

Amir Rostami, Researcher
e-mail: amir.rostami@iffs.se

Joseph Roussos, PhD Candidate, Philosophy
e-mail: joe.roussos@iffs.se

Jerzy Sarnecki, Researcher
e-mail: jerzy.sarnecki@iffs.se

Niels Selling, Researcher
Phone +46 73 677 44 44

Katie Steele, Researcher
e-mail: katie.steele@iffs.se

Hlynur Orri Stefánsson, Researcher
Phone +46 76 428 17 87

Pontus Strimling, Research leader
e-mail: pontus.strimling@iffs.se

Stefan Svallfors, Researcher
e-mail: stefan.svallfors@iffs.se

Olle Torpman, Researcher
Phone +46 736 96 86 81

Georg Treuter, Research Assistant
e-mail: georg.treuter@iffs.se

Anna Tyllström, Researcher
e-mail: anna.tyllstrom@iffs.se

Maria Törnqvist, Researcher
e-mail: maria.tornqvist@iffs.se

Irina Vartanova, Researcher
e-mail: irina.vartanova@iffs.se

Ashwini Vasanthakumar, Researcher
e-mail: ashwini.vasanthakumar@iffs.se

Maria Wallenberg Bondesson, Researcher
e-mail: maria.wallenberg@iffs.se

Stéphane Zuber, Researcher
e-mail: stephane.zuber@iffs.se

 

Research, associated to Institute for Futures Studies

Giulia Andrighetto, Affiliated Researcher
E-mail: giulia.andrighetto@gmail.com

Simon Birnbaum, Affiliated Researcher
E-mail: simon.birnbaum@sh.se

Geoffrey Brennan, Affiliated Researcher
E-mail: geoffrey.brennan@anu.edu.au

Christian Broberger, Affiliated Researcher
Phone +46 8 5248 7038

John BroomeAffiliated Researcher
Phone+44 (0)1865 276731

Åsa Burman, Affiliated Researcher
E-mail: asa.burman@philosophy.su.se

Susanne BurriAffiliated Researcher
E-mail: susanne.burri@gmail.com

Anders Ekholm, Senior Advisor
Phone +46 70 641 48 87

Katarina Engberg, Affiliated Researcher

Kimmo Eriksson, Affiliated Researcher
E-mail: kimmo.eriksson@mdh.se

Eva Erman, Affiliated Researcher
E-mail: eva.erman@statsvet.su.se

Elizabeth Finneron-Burns, Affiliated Researcher 
E-mail: E.Finneron-Burns@warwick.ac.uk

Maja Fjaestad, Affiliated Researcher 
E-mail: majaf@kth.se

Helen Frowe, Affiliated Researcher
E-mail: helen.frowe@philosophy.su.se

Bob Goodin, Affiliated Researcher
E-mail: Bob.Goodin@anu.edu.au

Björn Halleröd, Affiliated Researcher
E-mail: bjorn.hallerod@gu.se 

Anandi HattiangadiAffiliated Researcher
E-mail: anandi.hattiangadi@philosophy.su.se  

Peter Hedström, Affiliated Researcher
E-mail: peter.hedstrom@liu.se

Emilie Prattico, Affiliataed Researcher
E-mail: emilie.prattico@iffs.se

Daniel Ramöller, PhD Candidate
Phone +46 8 402 12 00

Bo RothsteinAffiliated Researcher
E-mail: bo.rothstein@pol.gu.se

Frida Rudolphi, Affiliated Researcher
E-mail: frida.rudolphi@sofi.su.se

Jens Rydgren, Affiliated Researcher
E-mail: jens.rydgren@sociology.su.se

Andreas RyveAffiliated Researcher
Phone: +46 73 662 07 36

Anders SandbergAffiliated Researcher
E-mail: anders.sandberg@philosophy.ox.ac.uk

Mårten SchultzAffiliated Researcher
E-mail: marten.schultz@juridicum.su.se

Dean Spears, Affiliated Researcher
E-mail: dean@riceinstitute.org

Joakim Sturup, Affiliated Researcher
E-mail: joakim.sturup@iffs.se

Mikaela Sundberg, Affiliated Researcher
E-mail: mikaela.sundberg@sociology.su.se

Jonas Tallberg, Affiliated Researcher
E-mail: jonas.tallberg@statsvet.su.se

Aron Vallinder, Affiliated Researcher
E-mail: vallinder@gmail.com

Åsa Wikforss, Affiliated Researcher
E-mail: asa.wikforss@philosophy.su.se