The 9 members of the Institute’s board of directors are appointed by the Government.

Åsa Romson, Chair, Jur. Dr., IVL Swedish Environmental Research Institute, former Minister for the Environment, and Deputy Prime Minister

Agneta Bladh, former Principal at Högskolan i Kalmar

Dilsa Demirbag-Sten, Secretary-General, Berättarministeriet

Robert Egnell, Professor and Principal, Swedish Defence University

Daniel Gillblad, co-Director Scientific Vision and Strategy, AI Sweden

Mats Ulfendahl, Research Director, Region Östergötland

Joakim MalmströmDirector General at The Swedish National Heritage Board

Helena Malmqvist, Research Manager at Jernkontoret

Kalle Sandhammar, CEO, Utbildningsradion (Swedish Educational Broadcasting Company)